English 

In the noon of today, I received a mail titled by "Google Writely". The context is following,

The Web Word Processor (http://www.writely.com/)
...that's now part of Google.
· Share documents instantly & collaborate real-time.
Pick exactly who can access your documents.
· Edit your documents from anywhere.
Nothing to download -- your browser is all you need.
· Store your documents securely online.
Offsite storage plus data backup every 10 seconds.
· Easy to use.
Clean, uncluttered screens with a familiar, desktop feel.

Google have closed off new registrations until they move Writely to
Google's systems.

If you would like to open a writely account, please reply this email will do.

Let's get the ball rolling...

Thank you...:)
 
It comes from  iwashere@gmail.cn .
I am so interested in Writely, so I reply this email.

But when I visited the site http://www.gmail.cn , I found the gmail.cn is NOT the Gmail in China!

So attension please! A mail from @gmail.cn may be a trap! By the way, NEVER regist an account in this site using the SAME password! There is no security in this site!


2006-3-27

Chinese中文

今天中午,我收到了题为“Google Writely”的电子邮件。内容如下:

The Web Word Processor (http://www.writely.com/)
...that's now part of Google.
· Share documents instantly & collaborate real-time.
Pick exactly who can access your documents.
· Edit your documents from anywhere.
Nothing to download -- your browser is all you need.
· Store your documents securely online.
Offsite storage plus data backup every 10 seconds.
· Easy to use.
Clean, uncluttered screens with a familiar, desktop feel.

Google have closed off new registrations until they move Writely to
Google's systems.

If you would like to open a writely account, please reply this email will do.

Let's get the ball rolling...

Thank you...:)
 
这封信来自: iwashere@gmail.cn 。
我很喜欢Writely,于是回复了这封邮件。

可是当我访问 http://www.gmail.cn 时,我发现 gmail.cn不是Gmail的中国机构!

所以请注意!来自 @gmail.cn 的信件可能是陷阱!另外, 不要 使用相同的密码在这个网站上注册同名账户!这个网站没有安全机制!